MAIN EVENT CALENDAR – 16/17 SEASON

* Information is correct at time of printing. Changes may occur throughout the season. Please check the noticeboard and web site regularly for any updates.

DATE
EVENT
DETAILS
Friday 26 Aug
Centre Competition
Friday 2 Sept
Centre Competition
Friday 9 Sept
Centre Competition – “Bring A Friend” Night
Friday 16 Sept
Centre Competition
Friday 23 Sept
Centre Competition
Friday 30 Sept
Centre Competition
Friday 7 Oct
Centre Competition
Friday 14 Oct
Centre Competition
Friday 21 Oct
Centre Competition Closure of Senior Carnival/Junior Pentathlon noms
QSAC, U11 – U17, $10.00 per athlete (up to 5 events) U9 & U10 $10.00 Pentathlon
Closure of Regional Relays Nominations
Strathpine LA’s Centre, $2.50 per event, U7 – U17 teams
Friday 28 Oct
Centre Competition
Sunday 30 Oct
LAQ Senior Carnival/Junior Pentathlon
QSAC, U11 – U17 indiv events, U9 & U10 Pentathlon
Friday 4 Nov
NO Centre Competition
Saturday 5 Nov
REGIONAL RELAY CHAMPIONSHIPS
Strathpine LA’s Centre, $2.50 per event, U7 – U17 teams
Friday 11 Nov
Centre Competition *CONFIRM ATTENDANCE FOR STATE RELAYS
QSAC, 1st/2nd/3rd from Reg Relay Carnival. $12.00 per track team, $6.00 per field team per event, U9 – U17 teams
Friday 18 Nov
Centre Competition
Friday 25 Nov
Centre Competition ‘PINKLETICS’
Friday 2 Dec
Centre Competition
Friday 9 Dec
NO Centre Competition – Holidays !!!!
Saturday 10 Dec
STATE RELAY CHAMPIONSHIPS
QSAC, U9 – U17 teams
Friday 16 Dec
NO Centre Competition – Holidays !!!!
Friday 23 Dec
NO Centre Competition – Holidays !!!!
Friday 30 Dec
NO Centre Competition – Holidays !!!!
Friday 6 Jan
Centre Competition
Friday 13 Jan
Centre Competition
Friday 20 Jan
Centre Competition
Closure of Regional Individual nominations
Bracken Ridge LA’s Centre, $10.00 per athlete (up to 5 events), U7 – U17. $10.00 for U15/16/17 Heptathlon (7 events)
Friday 29 Jan
Centre Competition
Friday 3 Feb
NO Centre Competition REGIONAL INDIVIDUAL CHAMPIONSHIPS
Bracken Ridge LA’s Centre Individual events U7 – U17 U15/16/17 Heptathlon (7 events)

Saturday 4 Feb
REGIONAL INDIVIDUAL CHAMPIONSHIPS
Bracken Ridge LA’s Centre Individual events U7 – U17 U15/16/17 Heptathlon (7 events)

Sunday 5 Feb
REGIONAL INDIVIDUAL CHAMPIONSHIPS
Bracken Ridge LA’s Centre Individual events U7 – U17 U15/16/17 Heptathlon (7 events)

Friday 10 Feb
Centre Competition – Pentathlon
5 events, all participants to receive medals
*CONFIRM ATTENDANCE FOR STATE C’SHIPS
QSAC Brisbane, $3 per event. 1st/2nd/3rd/4th from Regional Individuals, U9-U17. Heptathletes U15/16/17 $10.00 per athlete
Friday 17 Feb
Centre Competition
Friday 24 Feb
Centre Competition
Closure of noms for Jr Carnival/Sr Pentathlon
QSAC, U7 – U10 indiv events, U11 – U17 pentathlon
Friday 3 March
Centre Competition
Sunday 5 March
LAQ Junior Carnival/Senior Pentathlon
QSAC, U7 – U10 indiv events, U11 – U17 pentathlon
Friday 10 March
Centre Competition – FINAL NIGHT
Friday 17 March
STATE CHAMPIONSHIPSQSAC, Brisbane, U9-U17

Saturday 18 March
STATE CHAMPIONSHIPS
QSAC, Brisbane, U9-U17

Sunday 19 March
STATE CHAMPIONSHIPS
QSAC, Brisbane, U9-U17

Friday 5 May
TROPHY NIGHT/CENTRE AGM
Bracken Ridge State School Hall